April 01, 2023

Cael Turner makes 2nd team conference

Creston Panther junior Cael Turner was named second team to the Hawkeye 10 All Conference boys basketball released earlier this week.

He was one of two Panthers on the entire list as senior Kyle Strider was named honorable mention.

First-team members include Carson Seuntjens, Denison-Schleswig; Caden Johnson, Glenwood; Max DeVries, Red Oak; Colton Rasmussen, Atlantic; Luke Wiebers, Denison-Schleswig, Dawson Gifford, Kuemper; and Brad Curren, Jacob Birch both from Harlan.

Second-team members include Tadyn Brown, Clarinda; Risto Lappala, Glenwood; DJ Vonnahme and Michael Kasperbauer, both from Kuemper; Nash Paulson, Lewis Central; Hunter Gilleland, Red Oak; Collin Lillie, St. Albert.

Honorable mention players are: Camden Lorimor, Shenandoah; Logyn Eckheart, Glenwood; Carter Pellett, Atlantic; Wyatt Schmitt, Clarinda; Jaxon Wessel and Lance Arkfeld, Denison-Schleswig; Teagon Kasperbauer, and Franz Reisz, both from Harlan; Colby Souther and Curtis White, both from Lewis Central and Brock Badding, Kuemper.