July 18, 2024

Voting in Union County

Polling locations are open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. Tuesday, where voters can indicate their preference for their party's candidate, or a candidate in general, with winners appearing on the ballot in this year's general election Nov. 3.

Today is the final day for absentee ballots to be post marked. Alternatively, absentee voters may vote in-person before 5 p.m. today at the Union County Courthouse. Curbside voting is available at the same time. Call 641-782-1701 for information.

Tomorrow, Union County will have three voting locations open for the primary election from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

• Afton Methodist Church, 111. S. Douglas St. – This location is for voters from Afton, Lorimor and Arispe precincts.

• SWCC multi-purpose room at Southern Prairie YMCA, 1201 W. Townline St. – This location is for voters from SWCC and Trinity Lutheran precincts.

• Supertel, 800 Laurel St. – This location is for voters from Supertel, Salem Lutheran and Crest Baptist precincts.

Each location will have signs indicating who should vote there. The regular polling places that are not open will also feature signs directing voters to the correct location.

To find your precinct or polling place, visit the Iowa Secretary of State's website at https://bit.ly/2yIErPS.