Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive the latest news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion, community and more!

Library news

The following book titles are at Gibson Memorial Library, located at 200 W. Howard St., in Creston. Regular library hours are 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday and Wednesday; 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Thursday and Friday; and 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday. The library is closed on Sunday. Check the library out on Facebook.

New large print

“Turning Point” by Danielle Steel, “Mending Fences” by Suzanne Woods Fisher, “The Forgiving Jar” by Wanda Brunstetter, “Secrets at Cedar Cabin” by Colleen Coble, “I Owe You One” by Sophie Kinsella, “The Rule of Law” by John Lescroart, “Reason to Breathe” by Deborah Raney, “Devil’s Daughter” by Lisa Kleypas, “Daughter of War” by Brad Taylor, “The Wedding Guest” by Jonathan Kellerman, ”The Girl in the Glass Box,” by James Grippando, “The Black Ascot” by Charles Todd, “Judgement” by Joseph Finder, “Never Tell” by Lisa Gardner, “The Witch Elm” by Tana French, “A Wrench in the Works” by Kate Carlisle, “Bird, Bath and Beyond” by E.J. Cooperman, “All the Wrong Places” by Joy Fielding, “Secret at Pebble Creek” by Lisa Jones Baker, “The Amish Sweet Shop” by Emma Miller, Laura Bradford and Mary Ellis.

“An Uncommon Honeymoon” by Susan Mann, “Cowboy Charm School” by Margaret Brownley, “The Novel Art of Murder” by V.M. Burns, “The Chef” by James Patterson, “California Girls” by Susan Mallery, “A Justified Murder” by Jude Deveraux, “Courting Mrs. Emerson” by Melody Carlson and “In the Shadow of Croft Towers” by Abigail Wilson.

New regular print

“We Must Be Brave” by Frances Liardet, “California Girls” by Susan Mallery, “Oath of Honor” by Lynette Eason, “Louisa on the Front Lines” by Samantha Seiple, “Silent Night” by Danielle Steel, “Girl, Stop Apologizing” by Rachel Hollis, “The Real Wallis Simpson” by Anna Pasternak, “American Duchess” by Karen Harper, “Don’t Stop Believein’” by Olivia Newton-John, “All the Wrong Places” by Joy Fielding and “Wolf Pack” by C.J. Box.

Loading more