Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive the latest news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion, community and more!

Secretary Pate names Sandy Hysell to bipartisan Auditors’ Working Group

DES MOINES – Iowa Secretary of State Paul Pate announces the appointment of Union County Auditor Sandy Hysell to his new 14-member, bipartisan Auditors’ Working Group. The group will work with Secretary Pate’s office to assist in the administration of elections and sharing of best practices.

“I’m very honored in being asked to serve on the Auditors’ Working Group,” Hysell said. “We will be looking into critical issues that face us during elections and other topics that will help us serve our communities better, giving them confidence that our elections are secure and their votes do count.”

The members of the Auditors Working Group represent a broad spectrum of Iowa counties, spanning urban and rural areas across the state.

“Administering elections across the state requires a team effort, and these 14 auditors are very important members of the team,” Secretary Pate said. “They have shown the ability to work together in a bipartisan way to strengthen Iowa’s elections. Together, we will share ideas, concerns and best practices, and ensure we are doing everything possible to protect the integrity and sanctity of the vote.”

The members of Secretary Pate’s Auditor’s Working Group and the county they represent include: 

Rhonda Deters, Grundy; Denise Fraise, Lee; Jennifer Garms, Clayton; Pat Gill, Woodbury; Amanda Harlan, Monroe; Sandy Hysell, Union; Kourtney Irlbeck, Carroll; Roxanna Moritz, Scott; Margie Pitts, Clay; Amy Sathoff, Emmet; Grant Veeder, Black Hawk, Amanda Waske, Ringgold; Karla Weiss, Winnebago; Melissa Wellhausen, Page.

Loading more