Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive the latest news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion, community and more!
Fontanelle Observer

NV places two on softball all-POI list

Two Nodaway Valley Wolverine softball players were named to the Pride of Iowa all-conference teams Friday.

Reagan Weinheimer picked up a second all-conference selection for her work in her junior campaign.

Weinheimer finished the year with a team-high all three batting splits, including average (.377), slugging percentage (.468) and on-base percentage (.478).

The junior had 29 hits for the Wolverines and when she got on base she did the most damage, posting a flawless 31-of-31 on stolen base attempts.

Weinheimer also had a home run and five RBIs from her leadoff spot in the lineup.

Earning honorable mention recognition was fellow NV junior Alyssa Davis.

Davis hit for a .315 batting average and slugged a team-high three home runs and drove in a team-best 29 RBIs.

Davis also hit two doubles and drew eight walks over the course of the season.

All-Pride of Iowa conference teams

First team

P – Caroline McAlexander, Sr., Mount Ayr

P – Sterling Berndt, Fr., Wayne

C – Camryn Jacobsen, So., Wayne

C – Abigail Barnes, Jr., Mount Ayr

IF – Emily Jones, Fr., Wayne

IF – Sam Stewart, Jr., Mount Ayr

IF – Jayda Gay, So., Martensdale-St. Marys

IF – Josie Hartman, Fr., Southeast Warren

OF – Reagan Tilley, Sr., Wayne

OF – Selena Valenzuela, Jr., Bedford

OF – Kailey Walker, Sr., Martensdale-St. Marys

UT – *TJ Stoaks, So., Lenox

UT – Hannah Sweet, Sr., Martensdale-St. Marys

UT – Alexa Anderson, So., Mount Ayr

Second team

P – Alivia Ruble, 8th grade, Southeast Warren

P – Kylee Rockhold, Fr., Central Decatur

C – Maizee Lindsey, Jr., Central Decatur

C – Madeline Myer, So., Martensdale-St. Marys

IF – Maddy Wood, Fr., Wayne

IF – Addy Reynolds, Fr., Mount Ayr

IF – Morgan Parrish, Sr., Lenox

IF – AJ Dorsey, Jr., Southeast Warren

OF – Channler Henle, So., Mount Ayr

OF – Reagan Weinheimer, Jr., Nodaway Valley

OF – McKinna Hogan, So., Lenox

UT – Kayla Yzaguirre, Jr., Lenox

UT – Riley Bell, Jr., Central Decatur

UT – Lexie Haer, Sr., Southwest Valley

Honorable mention

Anna Parrott, Martensdale-St. Marys

Norah Lund, Southwest Valley

Brooklyn Page, Southeast Warren

Savanna Bond, Bedford

Eily Hall, Central Decatur

Kaylin Lack, East Union

Bayleigh Kellis, Wayne

Alyssa Davis, Nodaway Valley

Cassidy Nelson, Lenox

Payten Lambert, Mount Ayr

Loading more